Quick Answer: How Hard Is The Utah Real Estate Exam?

The national portion of the Utah Real Estate broker exam is comprised of 80 questions.

In order to pass the exam an examinee must answer 60 out of the 80 questions correctly to pass (75% correct).

The time limit allowed to complete the entire Real Estate Broker Exam is 4 hours.

How long does the Utah real estate exam take?

The Utah Division of Real Estate defines a credit hour as 50 minutes, so this 120-hour pre-licensing course is actually 100 “seat-time” hours. Most students complete one – three hours per day 4 – 5 days per week and finish the course in six weeks to three months.

What score do you need to pass the real estate exam?

In most states you must have a minimum score of 70%-75% or above in order to pass the test. Some states, such as California, require higher scores for brokers than they do real estate salespeople.

How much does it cost to become a realtor in Utah?

After you pass the licensing exam, your application for your Utah real estate license costs $152. You have up to one year from the date you complete your education in order to get your real estate license, and that includes passing the exam and your license application.

How do I get my real estate license in Utah?

4 Steps Toward Getting Your Utah Sales Agent License

  • Complete 120 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education. Successfully complete 120 clock hours of approved Pre-Licensing salesperson education.
  • Pass the course final exam.
  • Pass the Utah real estate sales agent exam.
  • Complete application.

How much does the average real estate agent make in Utah?

The average salary of real estate agents in Utah is about $74,794 / year with potential to make six figures. Once you have a Utah real estate license, income potential will depend on the number of transactions completed, the commission paid to the brokerage, and how much is split with the sponsoring broker.

Can you get a real estate license with a felony in Utah?

In order to qualify for a Utah real estate license, each candidate must meet the following criteria: Be 18 years or older at the time of application. Have a high school diploma or equivalent. No record of a felony within the last five (5) years.

How long should you study for the real estate exam?

Most states allow about three hours and fifteen minutes to complete the actual exam, though it can differ depending on how your state structures the test. The required courses leading up to the exam can take anywhere from 60 to 100 hours but depends on your individual timeline and ability to complete coursework.

Can you pass a class if you fail the final?

Nope. It is impossible with my university. You must pass the final to pass the course no matter what grade you had leading up to the final. That means if you have an A going into the final and you get less than a 73% on the final then you fail.

What if I fail Florida real estate exam?

You cannot close out or use the back or previous button. If you exit the exam before you have a passing score, or fail the exam, you must wait thirty days before you can attempt it again. Per Florida Administrative Code, students who do not pass the end-of-course exam are eligible for one additional exam attempt.

Do Realtors make a lot of money?

Newer real estate agents will likely sell even fewer houses, and have lower incomes. According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, the average real estate agent earns $45,990 each year, but the range in income is massive. One-tenth of real estate agents earned less than $23,000, and 10% earned more than $110,000.

Do real estate agents get paid hourly or salary?

The average hourly rate for Real Estate Sales Agent ranges from $20 to $25 with the average hourly pay of $20. The total hourly cash compensation, which includes base and short-term incentives, can vary anywhere from $22 to $28 with the average total hourly cash compensation of $24.

How much does a Utah license cost?

We accept Cash, Checks, Money Orders, and Credit Cards in all of our offices.

Driver License Fee Schedule Amount
Original provisional (Class D) $39.00
Original motorcycle endorsement $11.00
Original taxicab endorsement $9.00
Lapsed/Renewal of Class D $32.00

75 more rows

How much does it cost to go to real estate school?

The cost of a real estate license can vary depending on where you take your required education course, which can cost anywhere from $300 to $1,000.

What’s the difference between a real estate agent and a broker?

A real estate agent is anyone who has earned a real estate license. A real estate broker is an agent who has also passed their broker license exam. The primary difference between a real estate agent and broker is that a broker can own a real estate firm or hire agents to work for them.

How old do you have to be to be a real estate agent in Utah?

18 years old

How do Realtors get paid?

Realtors get paid on a commission basis, usually 5 to 6 percent of a home’s sales price, which is split between the listing broker and buyer’s agent. Fees typically come out of the sellers’ proceeds while buyers generally pay nothing to the agent who represents them.

Are real estate agent commissions negotiable?

Everything is negotiable in a real estate transaction, including the commission, which in most parts of the country is 6 percent of the sales price, usually split between the listing agent and buyer’s agent. It’s also important to note some agents have more flexibility to negotiate their commission than others.

How much does a real estate agent make?

Overall, real estate brokers and sales agents earned a median income of $50,300 a year in 2018, according to the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS). “Median” means that half earned more than this, and half earned less. Top real estate agents make a lot more, and agents who sell one home every few months earn less.